This years Australian Federation of Travel Agents

first_imgThis year’s Australian Federation of Travel Agents has just revealed all the winners  of the 2019 National Travel Industry Awards (NTIAs) at a gala held at ICC Sydney.The evening began with recognition of Mike Thompson who was entered into AFTA’s Hall of Fame and recognised with Lifetime Membership.The winners, in order of acceptance, were:Young Agent of the Year:Annabel Edgecombe, Flight Centre IndooroopillyBest Travel Consultant – Leisure:Rebecca Knowles, Flight Centre DevonportBest Travel Consultant – Corporate:Veronika Panzic, Show Group EnterpriseBest Registered Travel Industry Training Institution:William Angliss InstituteBest Hotel/Resort Group:Club MedBest Tour Operator – Domestic:APTBest Wholesaler – Australian Product:Qantas Holidays & Viva HolidaysBest Travel Agency Manager – Leisure Single Location:Debbi Ashes, Helloworld Travel Lane CoveBest Travel Agency Manager – Corporate Single Location:Christopher Goddard, Maxim’s TravelBest Travel Agency Manager – Leisure Multi Location: Bridie Clarke, italktravel & cruise East Doncaster, Fountain Gate & Mt WaverleyBest Mobile Travel Advisor:Kathy Millett, TravelManagersBest Domestic Airline:Virgin AustraliaBest Car/Campervan Rental Operator:AvisBest Travel Agency Leisure – Single Location:Main Beach TravelBest Travel Agency Leisure – Multi Location:Helloworld Travel Mackay & Mt PleasantBest Mobile Travel Advisor Network:TravelManagersBest Tour Operator – International:Bunnik ToursBest Wholesaler – International Product:Adventure World TravelBest Cruise Operator – Domestic Deployment:Royal Caribbean InternationalBest Sales Executive – Air:Lisa Manera, Finnair, Western AustraliaBest Sales Executive – Cruise:Richard Waugh, P&O Cruises, QueenslandBest Sales Executive – Land:Kat Nitarski, On The Go ToursBest Agency Support Service:Air TicketsBest Tourist Office – International:Tourism New ZealandBest International Airline – Offline:LufthansaBest International Airline – Online:Air New ZealandBest Travel Agency – Corporate Single Location:Complete Business TravelBest River Cruise Operator:APTBest Cruise Operator – International Deployment:Princess CruisesCATO Award – Consultant of the Year – Group Touring:Michelle Barker, Jayes Travel, NSWCATO Award – Consultant of the Year – Adventure Travel:Leanne Flanagan Smith, Back Track Adventures, QueenslandCATO Award – Consultant of the Year – Ski:Jenny Tucker, Travel Partners, NSWCATO Award – Consultant of the Year – F.I.T:Michelle Barker, Jayes Travel, NSWBest Travel Agency – Corporate Multi Location:The Travel AuthorityBest Business Events Travel Agency:The Events AuthorityBest National Travel Management Company:Corporate Travel ManagementBest Travel Agent Technology Innovation:New Distribution Capability, Tramada SystemsBest Travel Writer – Consumer:Catherine MarshallBest Online Travel Agency (OTA):Flybuys TravelBest Specialty Wholesaler:Entire Travel GroupEmirates Travel Consultant Scholarship:Laura Jago, Helloworld Travel KotaraPeople’s Choice: Retail Travel Agency of the YearBicton TravelBest Non-Branded Travel Agency Group:Magellan TravelBest Travel Agency Group (50 stores or more):Travellers Choicelast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *